Categories
You are here: Bernd Flessner

Bernd Flessner

 


Bernd Bernd Flessner is the german windsurfer for two decades now. He is living on the North-Sea island Norderney and is 39 years right now. In 2008 he was elected “Surfer of the Year” once again. His successes: 13 times german champion, 12 times winner of the german windsurf-cup, first place series-board during the world-championship 1996 on Norderney and in the Top Ten of the world since 1991.
For years Aquapac is sponsoring Bernd Flessner and supports him with everything, so that his equipment on board will not get wet. As he said: “It is a lot of fun cruising with a speed of 70 km through the waves of the North-Sea and listen to your favourite music. For the boring slalom-training, it is really a welcome diversion. I recommend Aquapac.”

On 15 August 2011 he finally realized one of his major projects, after in recent years the weather conditions had again and again thwarted his plans at the planned dates: the crossing of the German Bight from Norderney to Sylt with a detour via Helgoland - as many as about 140 kilometers on the surfboard. Together with accompanying boats and a helicopter he set off on Monday morning - and reached Hörnum on Sylt four hours later: with a torn sail and a wounded leg caused by a fin. He made only one break, ate two bananas and drank one and a half liter of liquid. And he complained of too little wind strengths, which had cost him too much force at the beginning. To get an impression here's a Link ...



www.berndflessner.de
Bernd

 


"Round Norderney" with the German windsurfing elite:

Aquapac wasserdichte Tasche Norderney Bernd Flessner surfen waterproof
Waiting for the Wind: "Round Norderney 2012", sponsored by, among others Aquapac.

 

Aquapac wasserdichte Tasche Norderney Bernd Flessner surfen waterproof
Bernd Flessner with the armband case Pro Sports Mini: "'Round Norderney" was pure fun. We will continue in 2013. "
Bernd Flessner wouldn't be a real Norderney guy if he didn't take care of his home island. Therefore, now the summer of 2012 was ready to implement a new idea: Round Norderney. An event to which the German windsurfing elite was invited to circumnavigate the island in three days. And on the first weekend in August, virtually all the top names in surf sports came, such as the current German champion Sebastian Kördel. All played along - except one: the wind. One race could be started, but had to be canceled because the wind fell asleep. So "Round Norderney" was three days without scoring run. The winner finally was determined by paddling on a surfboard and other fun sports. What did not detract the mood of the athletes, sponsors and spectators. 2013 there will be a new edition.

When Aquapac was asked to be a sponsor there, it was clear: We are. All competitors were equipped by us with waterproof armband cases to transmit the intermediate results into the start-finish area by GPS and mobile phone. Which unfortunately was not necessary for reasons mentioned above ... No matter: we will be there again in 2013.

 

The Event on TV


No longer international:

Aquapac wasserdicht Tasche Bernd Flessner Norderney
Bernd Flessner (left) checking the results of Round Norderney 2013
For 25 years Bernd Flessner has been competing on national and international regattas. Since German Windsurf Championships are hosted, he has always been on the podium. At the international level, he is in the top ten of the world rankings since 1991.

That is over now. In the context of "Around Norderney" in mid-August Bernd Flessner has announced on his home island to withdraw from the international surf sports. "I will still compete at The World Cup on Sylt in October, then it is over internationally," Bernd Flessner said in an interview. Nationally he will go on. And he already announced to enter "Around Norderney" again in 2014.

More about the former world champion: www.berndflessner.de

 

top

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook YouTube Immerse Yourself - 25 Years aquapac.de

Copyright © 2017 Aquapac-Aquaman Deutschland GmbH. All rights reserved. Aquapac manufactures waterproof phone cases, waterproof camera cases, underwater iPod cases, drybags, waterproof backpacks, waterproof duffels and waterproof bags, cases and pouches for MP3, GPS, VHF, radios, radio microphones, laptops, notebooks, insulin pumps, binoculars, maps and more. Aquapac, Aquaclip, Immerse Yourself, Kaituna, Keymaster, Lenzflex, Noatak, PackDivider, Puncture Patches, Toccoa, Upano, Wet & Dry, Whanganui, and the A Aquapac Figurative Mark are trademarks of Aquapac International Limited. BlackBerry Bold and BlackBerry Playbook are trademarks of Research in Motion Limited. Droid is a trademark of Lucasfilm Ltd. and its related companies. Galaxy, Galaxy Note and Galaxy Tab are trademarks of Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd. Genie is a trademark of LOCOSYS Technology, Inc. HTC Desire and HTC Incredible are trademarks of HTC Corporation. iPad, iPhone and iPod are trademarks of Apple, Inc. Kindle is a trademark of Amazon, Inc. Nook is a trademark of Barnesandnoble.com LLC. Razr, Droid and Xoom are trademarks of Motorola Trademark Holdings, LLC. Reader is a trademark of Sony Electronics Inc. Velcro is a trademark of Velcro Industries B.V. The brand Dicapac™ is the sole property of DiCaPac Ltd., Korea; the brands Breffo™ and Spiderpodium™ are the sole property of breffo Ltd., Cardiff, UK; the brand Aryca™ is the sole property of Aryca Sports Co. Ltd., Shenzhen, China; the brands McNett™ and Nitestik™ are the sole property of McNett Europe GmbH, respectively the Aquapac-Aquaman Germany GmbH, Donaliesstr. 2 b, 31675 Bückeburg, Germany, as a licensed distributor. When visiting our homepage and shop, it might be possible that we have to put cookies on your computer. No data of the user will be stored, only the protocol of the internet-address. This information is used by our server to recognize you when visiting our homepage next time - to make the navigation easier for you. If you do not want our cookies on your computer please activate “no cookies accepted” in your browser. Design and implementation by Blackbit neue Werbung neue Medien GmbH Göttingen.

Kategorien
Sie sind hier: Bernd Flessner

Bernd Flessner


Bernd Der Norderneyer ist mit seinen inzwischen 42 Jahren immer noch das Aushängeschild der deutschen Surferszene. So wurde er erst vor kurzem (im August 2011) zum 16. Mal Deutscher Meister.  Und ans aufhören denkt er noch lange nicht, sondern ist immer noch weltweit mit seiner Segelnummer G 16 auf Regatten unterwegs. Seine Erfolge. 16 Mal Deutscher Meister, 12 mal Gesamtsieger Deutscher Windsurf Cup, 1 Platz Serienboard W.M. Norderney 1996 und seit 1991 immer unter den Top Ten der Weltrangliste.

Aquapac rüstet Bernd Flessner seit Jahren mit unseren wasserdichten Taschen aus. Und trifft damit sein Lebensgefühl: „Es hat unheimlich Spaß gemacht, mit über 70 Kilometern über die Nordsee zu heizen und gleichzeitig seiner Lieblingsmusik zu lauschen. Gerade beim Slalomtraining, das schnell langweilig wird, ist die Musik eine willkommene Abwechslung. Ich kann Aquapac nur empfehlen.“


Geschafft!

Eines seiner großen Projekte hat er am 15. August 2011 endlich umgesetzt, nachdem im in den vergangenen Jahren die Wetterverhältnisse an den ins Auge gefassten Terminen immer wieder einen Strich durch die Rechnung gemacht hatten: die Überquerung der deutschen Bucht von Norderney nach Sylt mit einem Umweg über Helgoland –immerhin rund 140 Kilometer auf dem Surfbrett. Gemeinsam mit einem Begleitboot und einem Hubschrauber mit Kameratemas machte er sich Montagmorgen auf den Weg - und erreicht vier Sunden später Hörnum auf Sylt: mit einem gerissenen Segel und einer Fleischwunde am Bein, verursacht durch eine Finne. Lediglich eine Pause machte er, aß zwei Bananen und trank eineinhalb Liter Flüssigkeit. Und klagte über zu geringe Windstärken, die ihm am Anfang viel Kraft gekostet hätten. Wer einen Eindruck gewinnen möchte, hier ein link

Bernd

nach oben


"Round Norderney" mit der deutschen Surf-Elite:

Aquapac wasserdichte Tasche Norderney Bernd Flessner surfen waterproof
Warten auf den Wind: "Round Norderney 2012", das unter anderem von Aquapac gesponsert wird.

 

Aquapac wasserdichte Tasche Norderney Bernd Flessner surfen waterproof
Bernd Flessner mit dem Armband-Case Pro Sports Mini: "'Round Norderney" war fun pur. Wir machen 2013 weiter."
Bernd Flessner wäre kein echter Norderneyer, wenn er sich nicht um seine Heimatinsel kümmern würde. Daher war jetzt der Sommer 2012 reif, eine weitere Idee umzusetzen: Round Norderney. Ein Event, zu dem die deutsche Surfelite eingeladen wurde, an drei Tagen die Insel zu umrunden. Und zu dem am ersten August-Wochenende so gut wie alle kamen, die Rang und Namen im Surfsport haben, wie etwa der aktuelle deutsche Meister Sebastian Kördel. Alle spielten mit.  Nur einer nicht: Der Wind. Ein Rennen konnte gestartet werden, musste aber abgebrochen werden, weil der Wind einschlief. Also blieb "Round Norderney" drei Tage ohne Wertungslauf. Der Sieger wurde schließlich beim Stechpaddeln auf dem Surfbrett und anderem Fun-Sport ermittelt. Was der Stimmung der Sportler, Sponsoren und Zuschauer keinen Abbruch tat. 2013 gibt es eine Neuauflage.

Als Aquapac gefragt wurde, als Sponsor dabei zu sein, war klar: Wir sind dabei. Alle Fahrer wurden von uns mit den wasserdichten Armbandtaschen ausgerüstet, um von der Strecke mit GPS und Handy die Zwischenstände in den Start-Ziel-Bereich am Janus-Kopf zu übertragen. Was ja leider aus oben genannten Gründen nicht nötig war ... Egal: wir sind auch 2013 wieder dabei.

Ein TV-Beitrag zum Event

nach oben


International ist Schluss:

Aquapac wasserdicht Tasche Bernd Flessner Norderney
"Rund Norderney 2013": Bernd Flessner checkt seine Resultate. Am Ende landete er auf Platz 2
25 Jahre ist Bernd Flessner auf nationalen und internationalen Regatten gefahren. Seit deutsche Windsurf-Meisterschaften ausgerichtet werden, hat er immer auf dem Podium gestanden. Auf internationaler Ebene ist er seit 1991 in der Top-Ten der Weltrangliste.
Damit ist jetzt Schluss. Im Rahmen von „Rund Norderney Mitte August hat Bernd Flessner auf seiner Heimatinsel den Rücktritt vom Internationalen Surf-Sport bekannt gegeben. „Den Weltcup auf Sylt im Oktober fahre ich noch, dann ist international Schluss", sagte Bernd Flessner in einem Interview. National will er dagegen noch weiter fahren. Und kündigte bereits an, auch 2014 wieder bei „Rund Norderney" dabei sein zu sein. Wie auch Aquapac wieder als Sponsor dabei sein wird.

Wer mehr über Bernd Flessner wissen möchte: www.berndflessner.de

nach oben

 

 

Facebook YouTube 100% wasserdicht - 25 Jahre aquapac.de

Aquapac produziert wasserdichte Telefon- und Smartphone-Taschen, wasserdichte Kamerataschen, Unterwasser iPod-Cases, wasserdichte Rucksäcke, wasserdichte Reisetaschen und wasserdichte Beutel sowie wasserdichte Taschen für MP3, GPS, VHF, Funksprechgeräte, Mikrophone, Laptops, Notebooks, Tablets, Mini Tablets, Insulinpumpen, Fernglas, Karten und alle Arten sonstiger elektronischer Geräte. Aquapac, Aquaclip, Immerse Yourself, Kaituna, Keymaster, Lenzflex, Noatak, PackDivider, Puncture Patches, Toccoa, Upano, Wet & Dry, Whanganui und das A Aquapac Symbol sind Trademarks von Aquapac International Limited. BlackBerry Bold und BlackBerry Playbook sind Trademarks of Research in Motion Limited. Droid ist Trademark von Lucasfilm Ltd. und verbundenen Firmen. Galaxy, Galaxy Note und Galaxy Tab sind Trademarks von Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd. Genius ist Trademark von LOCOSYS Technology, Inc. HTC Desire und HTC Incredible sind Trademarks der HTC Corporation. iPad, iPhone and iPod sind Trademarks von Apple, Inc. Kindle ist Trademark von Amazon, Inc. Nook ist Trademark of Barnesandnoble.com LLC. Razr, Xoom und Droid sind Trademarks von Motorola Trademark Holdings, LLC. Reader ist Trademark von Sony Electronics Inc. Velcro ist ein Trademark von Velcro Industries B.V. Weitere erwähnte Namen und Bezeichnungen sind Trademarks der betreffenden Firmen. Die Marke Dicapac™ ist im alleinigen Eigentum der DiCaPac Ltd. Korea; die Marke Breffo™ und Spiderpodium™ ist im alleinigen Eigentum der breffo Ltd., Cardiff, UK; die Marke Aryca™ ist im alleinigen Eigentum von Aryca Sports Co. Ltd, Shenzhen, China; die Marke Wisepac™ ist im alleinigen Eigentum der Wisepac-Verpackungen, Shanghai, China; die Marke Nitestik™ und McNett™ ist im alleinigen Eigentum der McNett Europe GmbH bzw. der Aquapac-Aquaman Deutschland GmbH, Donaliesstr. 2 b, 31675 Bückeburg, Deutschland, als lizenzierter Distributor. Wenn Sie eine unserer Websites besuchen, kann es sein, dass wir Informationen in Form eines Cookies auf Ihrem Computer ablegen. Dabei werden keinerlei persönliche Daten des Nutzers gespeichert, sondern nur die Internetprotokoll–Adresse. Diese Informationen dienen dazu, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch auf unseren Websites automatisch wiederzuerkennen und Ihnen die Navigation zu erleichtern. Wenn Sie nicht möchten, dass wir Ihren Computer wieder erkennen, kann das Speichern von Cookies auf Ihrer Festplatte verhindern werden, indem Sie in Ihren Browser-Einstellungen "keine Cookies akzeptieren" wählen. Design und Umsetzung von Commodule UG (haftungsbeschränkt).